Mission Statement

In the understanding that development means the development of people, it is our objective to provide disadvantaged communities with the necessary tools and information to bring about their own development, and in so doing, improve educational and economic opportunities in their communities.

Organisation Status

The P.E.A.C.E. Foundation was established in 1993, as a Trust, (Reg. No. 2114/94) with Tax Exemption for donors (PBO number, 930014634). The Foundation is a registered non-profit organization (NPO number, 021-948). The main purpose of the Foundation is the alleviation of poverty in rural communities.The P.E.A.C.E. Foundation Trust works collaboratively with ERP (Elephants, Rhinos and People). The ERP strategy is the protection and preservation of Elephants and Rhinos in the wild through the alleviation of poverty among rural People living adjacent to the threatened areas. The poverty alleviation work in ERP, the work with people, is implemented using the P.E.A.C.E. Model. ERP is an initiative of groupelephant.com, a largely employee owned group of technology companies, nonprofits and impact investment vehicles with a strong global presence. group elephant.com is characterised by a primary strategic imperative in terms of which we go “Beyond Corporate Purpose in our day-to-day activities.”

Monitoring and Evaluation

With a 20 year track record of accountability and monthly external financial audits, the P.E.A.C.E. Foundation is further priviledged to offer donors a developed monitoring and evaluation tool clearly reflecting impact from inception to conclusion.

Annual Report 2013


P.E.A.C.E. Team

  • Nora Tager – Executive Director
  • Edith Hlalele – Financial and Office Administrator
  • Nonceba Lushaba – Project Coordinator KwaZulu Natal
  • Eliot Chisango – Environmental Management (Research and implementation)
  • Lesiba Frans Masibe – ERP Coordinator Limpopo
  • Thami Mupawose – Senior Manager
  • Jean Nagiah – Fundraising and Project Resource
  • Angelique Heyns-Anjinho – Education


  • Dr. Jonathan Hyam Beare
  • Prof: Hoosen Jerry Coovadia
  • Mr. Thulani Mthethwa
  • Mr. Stephen Owens
  • Mr. Lesiba Frans Masibe
  • Ms. Nqobile Lindiwe Kunene
  • Mr. Arnold Zulman
  • Mr. Kwena Piet Maleka
  • Mr. Dumisani Ephraim Malwane
  • Mr. Oziah Mhlongo
  • Mr. Phelelile Mandlenkosi Tembe
  • Mr. Phakama Nhassengo
  • Mr. Fortune Mabeba
  • Ms Nonceba Lushaba